First Indian To Win Nobel Prize

First Indian To Win Nobel Prize

First Indian To Win Nobel Prize

First Indian To Win Nobel Prize

Many of the aspirants face this question during a completion or during a competitive exam that who was the First Indian To Win Nobel Prize.

The Nobel Prize which in an international award is given for extraordinary contribution towards mankind. The award is bestowed on an annual event in the field of Physics, Chemistry, Medicine, Literature, Peace and Economic Sciences.

The First Indian to win Nobel Prize was Shri Rabindranath Tagore (1861 – 1941) in the field of Literature in year 1913.

As the First Indian to win Nobel Prize, he has written lot many books in the field of Literature like Manasi (1890), Gitanjali (1910), Gitimalya (1914), etc.

Some of amazing facts about Nobel Prize:-

  1. The youngest Nobel Prize winner: Mrs. Malala Yousafzai in year 2014 in ‘Peace’ category.
  2. The oldest Nobel Prize winner: Mr. Leonid Hurwicz in year 2007 in ‘Economics Sciences’ category.
  3. Total 47 Women Laureates have won Nobel Prize so far.
  4. The first Nobel Prize was given in year 1901.
  5. Since 1901 till last year i.e. 2014, Nobel Prize has been awarded 567 times to total 889 Laureates.
  6. Although Nobel Prize is an annual activity, but there were some years in which the Nobel Prizes was not given or awarded. And this has happened 49 times so far.

For further details on Nobel Prize, please click here.

Note: We have collected this information from internet, hence do not guarantee the integrity of the information published here. Also the facts mentioned above may change with the course of time or in future.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>